• Tara de Andrade

When can we travel again?

Updated: Jul 3, 2020

As we know, Covid-19 has had a crippling impact on the travel and tourism industry. We are all excitedly anticipating our domestic borders to open, and I am sure we are all counting down the days until we can travel again. Here is an indication as to when each state will reopen:

Right now, the only three states with no border restrictions are NSW, VIC, and ACT.

Queensland is opening to visitors from all states and territories other than Victoria from 10th July.

South Australia is allowing visitors from Western Australia, Tasmania and the Northern Territory. There is no date yet as to when they will allow entry from other states.

Northern Territory will reopen its borders on 17th July. Until then, instead of a mandatory 14-day monitored quarantine, they have eased the restriction to a mandatory 14-day self-quarantine.

All travellers who enter Tasmania are required to quarantine for 14 days.. We have no further information on when non-essential travel will resume.

Western Australia also continues to keep their borders closed with no current fixed date for the removal for the hard border.

As for international travel, our borders will remain closed with no fixed dates on when they will reopen. Hopefully the Trans-Tasman bubble plan will expand to a South Pacific bubble, with Fiji, the Cook Islands and Tahiti keen to join.

We are so very fortunate to live in such a beautiful country, now is the time to explore this gorgeous island of ours. There is plenty of flexibility on offer at the moment, and some fantastic pricing on flights and accommodation. We can help with explaining all terms and conditions on new bookings moving forward.

#australianborders #travelaustralia

3 views0 comments